Become a Pilot Site For Industry 4.0 Certifications
Posted on

The Smart Automation Certification Alliance (SACA) is the certifying body for Industry 4.0 competencies. The organization has brought together experts from across industry to standardize and validate the skills required for success in advanced manufacturing. From basic manufacturing technologies to ethernet and networking, smart sensors and devices, and cloud-based software integration, SACA certifications are the only ones addressing Industry 4.0 in its entirety.

Now, the organization is looking for pilot test sites who want to get in on the ground floor of this movement. Participating schools will gain first access to the online and hands-on skills assessments that will form the basis for certifications.

I want to become a SACA Pilot Testing Site

Students can test for a number of Associate and Specialist level  certifications that correspond to skills and competencies they’re already learning in the classroom. Credential areas include, but are not limited to:

Becoming a pilot test site offers numerous advantages, including free assessments for students and instructors and feedback on performance. More importantly, participating schools will be seen as a national leader in workforce education and training. Their contribution to the Industry 4.0 certification process will be valued by local industry partners as well.

Pilot testing consists of a written and/or hands-on assessment for each credential area. This opportunity is only available for a limited time, so contact LAB Midwest to register as a pilot site, or download the informational flyer.

SACA Industry 4.0 Certifications

About SACA

The Smart Automation Certification Alliance is a non-profit foundation supported by industry with the goal of creating a larger number of individuals with Industry 4.0 skills. To accomplish this goal the alliance is developing skill standards, providing teacher training, promoting these skill sets to students, and providing industry certifications.

Industry 4.0 technology is rapidly transforming the workplace. As companies increase their use of Ethernet networks and internet technology, they are connecting more devices, from smart sensors to smart phones, enabling them to reduce downtime and increase quality and productivity. These highly connected systems require new skills in almost every occupation, which include the ability to interact with software, data, networks, and smart devices.

Many certifications are available today that address isolated competencies, from machining to maintenance and IT, but SACA certifications are different. They address the integration of these technologies with industry 4.0 technology.

Share this: